Georgia Chapter of Trail of Tears Associatioin logo Trail of Tears Association, Georgia Chapter

Cedar Town Cherokee Removal Camp

Part of Cedartown's Big Spring Park is Now a Portion of the Historical Trail of Tears

Cedar Twon Ceremony November 9th, 2009

From left to right: Immediate Past President of GA TOTA Tommy Cox, board member Doug Mabry, VP Leslie Thomas, Kathy Cox, researcher Dr. Sarah Hill, and Cedartown City Commissioner Dale Tuck

Georgia Chapter Meeting in Cedar Town, May 10, 2008

proposed Cedar Town Camp sign from NPS

Proposed Cedar Town Camp sign from NPS

1705h Anniversary TOTA dedication in Cedartown

Pictured, from left, are Georgia Trail of Tears Association past president, Tommy Cox; city commissioners, Scott Tillery, John Barrett and Dale Tuck; county commissioners, Billy Croker and Sandra Galloway; Georgia Trail of Tears Association president, Jeff Bishop; and Cedartown city commissioner, Gary Martin.